About HAC


The Horsham Arts Council is active in producing a high standard of musical theatre on an annual basis, as well as smaller comedy or drama productions. The volunteer group has a proud tradition of theatre for over 40 years.

In 2002 the Horsham Arts Council relocated to an expansive complex on Old Hamilton Rd, Horsham. This building is an excellent facility, that is able to be used for storage, set building, as rehearsal venue and meetings.

Thousands of hours of volunteer time is given generously by members – producers, directors, musical directors, choreographers, cast, lighting crew… the list is endless, to provide audiences of Horsham and the surrounding areas, high quality entertainment in Musical Theatre, Comedy and Drama.

Executive Committee

Jessica Wilson

Vice President
Ken Warrick

Faye Johns

Colin Kreymborg

General Committee

Debbie Boutcher
Simon Dandy
Belinda Elliott
Jack Janetzki
Lynley Macdonald
Maddi Ostapiw
Loucas Vettos
Nick Wilson

Life Members

1972  Ritchie Hobbs *

1976  Ron Shepherd *

1987  Colin Mills

1987  Barbara Mills

1993  Ona Whiteside *

1993  Shirley Mewett

1993  Avis Denholm

2001  Richard Morris *

2001  Jan Morris


*  Deceased


2001  Gerry Nicholls

2002  Ken Bradshaw

2005  Laurie Deale*

2005  Dawn Deale

2007  Stuart Johns

2007  Sandra Wills

2010  Debbie Boutcher

2010  Gary (Jack) Janetzki

2010  Lynne Johns



2012  Jenny Rafter

2012  Don Mitchell

2016  Libby Brennan

2016  Ronnie Thomas

2019  Jessica Wilson

2019  Simon Dandy